This document applies to users who have purchased the premium version of SmartPlant or Garden Compass.
SmartPlant premium memberships are purchased online or via Apple’s iTunes store, Android’s Google Play store, therefore the cancellation goes through those platforms.
The basic version of SmartPlant is available for free. To access the premium features of SmartPlant, which has additional features, including (but not limited to) unlimited plant identifications, unlimited pest identifications, and extensive chat with our experts, you will have to pay via an auto-renewing subscription from Apple’s iTunes store or Android’s Google Play store.
Renewals and cancellations
SmartPlant Premium is purchased via an iTunes or Google Play auto-renewing subscription. This means your subscription is automatically renewed at the end of the subscription period.
You can modify or cancel your subscription at any time by signing in to your iTunes or Google Play account on your computer or iOS or Android device and changing the settings.
For more details for the cancellation/modification of your plan:
- Payment will be charged to iTunes account at confirmation of purchase
- Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
- Account will be charged for renewal 24-hours prior to the end of the current period and will identify the cost of the renewal.
- Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the users account settings after purchase.
- Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable.